Connie Fournier wrote: He [Richard Warman] is suing us for alleged copyright violation over his Maximum Disruption speech, an article by Jonathan Kay for which he acquired copyright control, and a picture from his website that was hotlinked on FD.
Connie, I owe an apology to you, Mark and fellow members of FreeDominion for
posting the hotlink referenced, which bore the
img url:
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-GkMatw8P514/TpLoRwz1ZSI/AAAAAAAAEmw/jb1CH4a63S4/s1600/Ottawa-20110919-00078-1.png Note that the size of this photo is
604 x 455, whereas the one at 'richardwarman.ca' is
648x485.
The hotlink itself came directly from the
'BigCityLib Strikes Back' blog site, which had mounted the picture at 8AM Oct 10, 2011, in a thread entitled
Where Richard Warman's Money Goes.
That post was then mirrored at the
'Anti-Racist Canada' blogsite at 8PM Oct 10,2011, and held up for examination at FreeDominion the following day.
(I note that the 'hotlink' remains mounted on both
'BigCityLib Strikes Back' and
'Anti-Racist Canada' blog sites, whereas you had been contacted by Mr. Warman, and unmounted the
img url at FreeDominion
within hours of my mounting it to FreeDominion.)The photo associated with the FreeDominion 'hotlink' is one of two found by googling
"richard warman"+"wayne nightingale" 'images', and 'similar images'. (Mr. Nightengale is one of the three subjects in the photo)
Any reasonable person would presume than the person
taking the photo 'likely' owned whatever copyright laws might apply, and that person would label the img url accordingly.
It's not possible to determine the providence of the photo hotlinked at FreeDominion, as the site in which it appears is
'Anti-Racist Canada', which only mounts posts under
psuedonyms which begin with 'n' and end with '200', and the 'hotlink' in question is to the photo mounted at that site and
'BigCityLib Strikes Back'.
It is possible to show numerous links between 'N200, Michael J, Murphy (aka
'BigCityLib Strikes Back'), and Richard Warman, and in this case the copyright infringment suit confirms that "Anti-Racist Canada' is a de facto internet site published, at least in part, by Richard Warman.
Mr. Warman has launched several suits against FreeDominion, and the continual online malice posted against FreeDominion at Mr. Warman's 'de facto' blogsite
'Anti-Racist Canada', is sufficient evidence to warrant the claim that the 'copyright' suit is vexatious, and unworthy of the Court's consideration.
Connie Fournier wrote:Because of all of the lawsuits we are fighting, we were unable to find the money to retain an intellectual property lawyer to defend us in this case, so I have been representing us myself.
I think I have some very good arguments and I have submitted them all, but the hearing is where I have to present them orally. Needless to say, as a non-lawyer, this is a bit daunting.
The spirit and intent of Mr. Warman's numerous attacks against you, by means of vexatious litigation and by scurrilous online demonization through
'Anti-Racist Canada' is unbecoming an 'Officer of the Court'.